new comer and storytime

The place for general discussion about the Flying Spaghetti Monster and most things related to Him.

Moderator: All Things Mods

chupacabra304
Conchigliette Convert

new comer and storytime

Postby chupacabra304 » Sat Jun 28, 2008 11:04 pm

I have been a believer in the flying spaghetti monster for a while now, more of a spagnostic really, but this is my first time on the boards. so I'd like to say hello!

Well I had a very funny experience today I was sitting on a park bench near a park waiting for a friend that was probably not
going to show up. And i noticed a church family fun fest happening over the hill. So i went to investigate, being the curious person that i am I went and asked about it, turns out it was a party for the newday churh that just opened up in my neighborhood.(ergh) lots of the kids from my school were there, so i went and asked if they had heard about
the flying spaghetti monster and his noodly appendage,the reaction was like wildfire

"are you on crack!"
"god you must be retarded to believe in something like that!'
"someone needs to see a therapist."

As i laughed i tried to explain the reason i believed in the :fsm_float: and the reason bobby came up with it. But they persisted and wouldn't listen I just smiled and understood, sometimes ignorance overwhelms people so much that they won't even listen to. the adults came over and asked what was going on. Luckily they listened to me explain about my beliefs. And
reasoning. *sigh* it seems that people now a days are stupid... believing in a bearded zombie what a concept.

Josh M
Cannelloni Cannoneer

Re: new comer and storytime

Postby Josh M » Sun Jun 29, 2008 1:00 am